Are you settling in your relationship?

Yes. I think as women we settle after several failed relationships. One, two, or a couple of things happen we either stay in a relationship for too too long, one that should have ended when it started. Or we meet someone who have 80% not a 100% of the qualities we want in our ideal husband and say he is the “One”. Or we tend to rush the process, early on when dating and say he is the “One”, and turns out months later he was not. Or just not recognizing our worth, as the queens we are and settle for less….

As I write this blog post, sitting back, reflecting on my past relationships I will admit I settled so many times. In my teens and 20’s staying in relationships I knew were not best for me, but stayed in until I was fed up. Being a side chick by speculation or knowingly. Dating someone who appeared to be the “One”, and turned out to be the devil in disguise. 

After my last relationship,  I made a commitment to myself and the Lord, that I will not enter into another relationship with a man who did not fear God. This man is not a worldly man but a man of God. When I meet him I will see the God in him.

He who finds a wife finds a good thing,
And obtains favor from the Lord. – Proverbs 18:22

I want you to know God wants you to have the best of everything. The husband you desire is somewhere waiting for you. Ask yourself are you really ready for him? What have you done to prepare yourself for him? Are you still stuck on your ex?

Your husband will not find you if you still sleeping around.

Why settle for half the fun, three minutes of sex, broken promises and a “Counterfeit Man”. When you can have the husband of your dreams, a Godly man who God has ordained just for you. He will not be anyone else man, all yours.

All you have to do is follow HIM and obey his commandments.

Take delight in the LORD, and he will give you your heart’s desires.- Psalm 37:4

I have been where you are, and I know first hand what you are going through. But I made a decision, that I will not endure pain that I should not endure.

I prayed for every area of weakness in my life and sure enough he took the desire away.

“For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways,” declares the Lord. – Isaiah 55:8

To hear my story and how I ended up here writing this post today, check out my new book “Parenting with No Bra”. 

Click Here  to order…

Leave a Reply

