Ashleigh Guice: How to X your Ex

Meet the Author

Ashleigh Guice

Getting hurt in a bad relationship is an epidemic for us women. For us, it happens on a daily, monthly, and weekly basis.  And it ends up taking days, months, and even years to recover. I  know you have someone who is dealing with this right now and you have been talking them through it and supporting them as much as you can.  Well wait no longer, author and entrepreneur  Ms. Ashleigh Guice has written the go-to guide to help us women get ova the hurt.

I had the pleasure of interviewing her so check it out below. And go tell your girlfriend now.

So to start off tell us a little bit about yourself and background.

I am originally from Jackson, Mississippi. I moved to Atlanta when I was 14 with my mom and brother. I graduated from Georgia State (Whoo go Panthers!) with a marketing degree in 2012 and I am currently getting my masters in psychology at Life University. I got into writing back in 2014 when I went through a breakup and decided to write down the steps I took to get over the guy. It was good so I decided to make it a book. I knew I would need a platform so I decided to start a blog. Single Woman Chronicles was born and the rest is history.

How did you come up with the title of your book? 

I prayed about it and God gave me the answer. Titles are really important so it is something you can’t really force. I asked God about what I should call it and one day he gave me the answer. I had the title way before the book was finished.

What made you sit down and decide to write your book?

Well, I always have people ask me for advice on how to leave a relationship or how to get over someone. I realized that I moved on way quicker than all the people around me and I felt I was good it. So when that breakup happened, I thought it would be good to write down how I moved on because I knew it could help a lot of people. It took me two years to write the entire book because life continued to get in the way. One day I told myself I had to block it all out because I was determined to publish this book so I  did just that.

What is the main thing you want readers to take away from your book?

That’s a great question! I think the main thing is everyone has gone through it so don’t be too hard on yourself and learn from your mistakes so you don’t make them again. I am very open and honest in this book and I know people will read the stories and relate because they have gone through the same thing. I want them to connect so they know they can get out happier like I did. I also want them to break the cycle of bad relationships by being a better person and learning from the breakup instead of just jumping right back into something.

How did you overcome the challenges and/or obstacles you mention in your book?

Honestly, prayer helped me the most. Jesus is my rock and salvation and without Him, I couldn’t be where I am today. I am not a perfect Christian but I love God and without Him, I couldn’t have gotten over any of those heartbreaks. I have an entire chapter called “Give it to Your God” because you must have faith to come out of tough situations a better you.

Where can our readers purchase your book?

They can go on the website SingleWomanChronicles.com or they can buy it on Amazon by typing in How to X Your Ex.

Are there any nuggets of wisdom you can impart to aspiring writers? 

In the words of Luke, don’t stop get it get it. lol Be a finisher and don’t let life get so in the way that you give up. If this is your passion, put your entire self in this and get it done. Don’t let anyone tell you that you can’t do it and don’t let society make you think you’re incapable. Be a finisher and the rest will work itself out.

Are you working on any upcoming projects? And what can we expect from you in the future? 

I am working on a few things actually. On May 1st, I will be launching my first challenge. It will be absolutely free and it is called the X Your Ex Challenge. It will be 30 days of wisdom on how I became better and sexier after my last breakup. There will be weekly outings and I will be doing a group life coaching call weekly for free. Anyone can sign up now by going to SingleWomanChronicles.com and clicking The Challenge tab. I am also planning an event for late summer for my single ladies so be on the lookout for that as well. It’ll all be on the website SingleWomanChronicles.com.

IG: @SingleWomanChronicles
Facebook: Single Woman Chronicles
Twitter: @SWCBlog
Website: SingleWomanChronicles.com

Don’t forget to Subscribe to Saved, Chic, and Shabby.

If you are an FEMPRENEUR or author and would like to be featured email iamzetaj.com

One thought on “Ashleigh Guice: How to X your Ex

  1. I really enjoyed this interview. How many parts of this i could relate to, was many. I look forward to reading this book and thank you for sharing a part of your life with us. God bless you!
    #womensupportingwomen

    Like

Leave a Reply

