Shannon Anderson: Stripper to Striver

Meet the Author

DSC_0495 (1)

Meet the Author Shannon Poshe Anderson, author of “Stripper to Striver: How I Refused to Lose and Turned my Breakdowns into Breakthroughs.” When I tell you this woman looks nothing like her testimony. I never would have guessed she has been through hell. She is a diamond in the rough. Check out her interview below…

So to start off tell us a little bit about yourself and background.

Hi my name is Shannon Poshe Anderson and I am an author, speaker, and certified Life and Business coach.

How did you come up with the title of your book?

I came up with the title Stripper to Striver to really catch people’s attention. I added the subtitle “How I refused to lose and turned Breakdowns Into Breakthroughs” because it encompasses what the book is about. A girl, who spent 10 years in the adult entertainment industry and overcame it all.

 What made you sit down and decide to write your book?

I wanted to inspire and motivate others. To let them know that no matter what you go through, with GOD All things are possible!

What is the main thing you want readers to take away from your book?

If I can do it then so can you. To not let your past define you but allow it to make you.

How did you overcome the challenges and/or obstacles you mention in your book?

Through prayer and a mindset shift. I had to clear out all of the negative thoughts. From growing up in an abusive home, to being sexually abused as a child, to being committed to a mental facility at the age of 11,  then entering the adult entertainment industry at the age of fifteen, being in an abusive marriage, and then dealing with the death of my manager/friend who was involved in a car crash.. That is when everything clicked for me. I had been saved for a reason. I have had a lifetime of heartbreak and tragedy. However, with God and my unwillingness to give up I overcame it all!

 Where can our readers purchase your book?

Www.StripperToStriver.com

Are there any nuggets of wisdom you can impart to aspiring writers? 

Yes, to never give up. No matter how hard it seems. Most of the time your biggest breakdown will lead you to your biggest breakthrough. Someone needs what you have to say, our experiences are not only for us but to help and encourage others.

 Are you working on any upcoming projects? And what can we expect from you in the future?

Yes, I am working on two new books Level Up and The Bounce Back. I have a conference and many events lined up in the near future. The books are due to release in November at my conference. I released my new Academy Write and Publish Academy where I am helping people to write and publish their stories.

Please follow me @IamShannonAnderson on all social media and @AuthorShannonA on twitter.

Also visit my websites:

Www.IamShannonAnderson.com

Www.WriteAndPublishAcademy.com

Leave a Reply

