Sweet Tooth Lovers Try Pineapple Cream Cheese Mousse Recipe


Desserts can be one of the hardest dishes to pull off.

My mother taught me at an early age the basic’s of cooking and preparing soulful food dishes.

But I love my modern day cooking.

Now there are times when I go all out the way to impress that special someone in my life or my girlfriends stop by for Sunday brunch.  I would cheat a little bit by going out and buy something from the store and top it off with fruit and whip cream.

I know I am not the only woman that does this.

Now  I do cook and prepare my dinners and desserts from scratch.

One of my quick and elegant desserts is my Pineapple Cream Cheese Mousse. Plus, it is a real crowd pleaser

It’s  quick, simple and inexpensive.

This is the go-to dessert for a  girls night and a romantic dinner. Once you prepare this dish you will definitely walk away feeling accomplished. And have a few satisfied eaters too.

Pineapple Cream Cheese Mousse

Ingredients

1 envelope (7 grams) unflavored gelatin
1/2 cup cold water

1 can (16 ounces) pineapple rings, drained, reserving 1 ring

1 can (14 ounces) NESTLÉ LA LECHERA Sweetened Condensed Milk

1 package (8 ounces) cream cheese, at room temperature

3 tablespoons lemon juice

Preparations:

SPRINKLE gelatin over water in small saucepan. Heat for 1 minute or until gelatin is dissolved.

Place pineapple, sweetened condensed milk, cream cheese, lemon juice and gelatin mixture in the blender; cover.

Blend until smooth.

Pour into dessert cups.

Refrigerate for 1 hour or until firm.

Cut reserved pineapple ring into 6 pieces and garnish mousse with pineapple.

Comment below when you try it.  Very quick and easy.

 

Shanna A. Jefferson, MSW, LCSW, LISW-CPS is a Life Coach, Psychotherapist, and Author. (3)

Leave a Reply

