Beauty and the Beat with Extraordinaire Bella Rose

IMG_0007

Meet Mrs. Bella Rose the extraordinaire. She is truly a female boss, God-fearing woman, mompreneur and celebrity make-up artist. She has paved her way to the top through trial and tribulations. Her life has not always been peaches and cream, but her determination and faith system has placed her with opportunities of a lifetime.

She took time out of her busy schedule to chat, to discuss her empire and much more.

Get Inspired…

 

Start off by telling us a little bit about yourself and background.

My name is Bella Rose. I am a wife, mother to three amazing children, and CEO of Bella Rose Passion Cosmetics and Artistry. I moved to Atlanta in 2010 and started my beauty career as a hobby not knowing the impact the beauty industry would have on me. I took on the challenge and started working with a host of celebrities and TV networks. I continued my involvement in the community through charity. I’ve sponsored more than 100 events and entities in Atlanta, South Carolina and New York.

I partnered with the Brain Aneurysm Foundation to bring awareness to young ladies of different ethnicity. I was Nominated by Boss Magazine as one of the 2015 Top Atlanta Women To Watch in the Beauty Industry.  In July 2016, Bella Rose Artistry Staff was seen on Steve Harvey Television Show. I then received The 2016 Business Excellence Award Breaking new grounds. Recently I self-published my autobiography “Her True Addiction”

              I plan to build an empire and become a global beauty mogul.

You are a  mompreneur, celebrity makeup artist and owner of Bella Rose Passion Cosmetics and Artistry. What inspired you to become a make-up artist professional and pursue the road of entrepreneurship?

I was inspired to become a MUA by a local Atlanta photographer. I was on set with my cosmetics for a reality TV personality to advertise my cosmetics, she came with no make up to shoot and couldn’t find an artist. So the photographer said, “If you want this shot I suggest you help her.” She loved her makeup and started referring her friends to contact me.

How do you manage being a mommy, wife duties, and maintain your sanity to run your business at an optimal level?

To be honest it is pretty easy because I include my family in all my events. When I have a large shipping I make it a family task, The children are tasked to help label products and insert to envelopes. My husband is my business manager and accountant. He is very involved in all my business decisions and help make smart business moves.

Tell us about your book and what inspired you to write a book?

I was inspired to write my book, because for the 20 years I was abused by my daughters father mentally, verbally and physically. I couldn’t hold it in anymore and knew my story had to be told. In the beginning, I started writing the early years of my pain of the abuse. Then continued until it was complete, launching “Her True Addition”. At the end of 2017 I will be releasing the sequel.

Google your questions before you pay someone for their advice.

How did you come up with the title of your book?

My husband and I do word play when I come up with new projects and I pretty much only know beauty terms. So he helps me with verbiage that will catch the audience attention.

How did you overcome the challenges and/or obstacles you mention in your book and entrepreneurship?

I overcame challenges that I mention in my book, by staying focus and surrounding myself around motivational business minded people.

bella1

Where can our readers purchase your book and your cosmetic products?

Everything about Bella Rose can be found on my website  www.BellaRosePassion.com

Are there any nuggets of wisdom for aspiring writers or entrepreneurs?

Yes, I encourage all aspiring writers or entrepreneurs to educate yourself on your brand. Google your questions before you pay someone for their advice. Also try to get your close friends and family involved with all your upcoming endeavors.

Are you working on any upcoming projects? And what can we expect from you in the future?

I am currently working on my 1st International Beauty & Wellness Retreat in Cancun Mexico, and you can expect Bella Rose Passion Skin Care and Feminine products in main stream stores in the future.

Ladies, if you did not get any gems from this interview to help you grow personally and professionally. Go back and re-read this interview.

Thanks as always Bella Rose for chatting with me. See you at the tip-top love.

Connect with Bella Rose

Bella Rose – www.BellaRosePassion.com

Instagram: @BellaRosePassion

Shanna A. Jefferson, MSW, LCSW, LISW-CPS is a Life Coach, Psychotherapist, and Author. (1)

Leave a Reply

