Ballin’ on a Budget: TJ Maxx Summer Clearance Haul

tjmaxx

So, in my inbox as well as on Instagram, I’ve been getting all of these posts about the infamous Nordstrom Anniversary sale. I’ve even purchased a few items from the sale. To be honest, though many of these items are on “sale”, they’re quite expensive. And I need to feel like I’m getting a deal when I shop! So, I stumbled upon a real sale at TJ Maxx. It’s their semi annual clearance event. And let me tell you. I was pleasantly surprised at some of the great pieces I found!

I was unaware that TJ Maxx had a clearance event going on. The clearance event is a way for TJ Maxx to get rid of a lot of their spring and summer pieces in order to get ready for back to school and fall. I went in there yesterday just to browse around during my lunch break. But, once I got in there, I found so many cute pieces that were very inexpensive. So I decided that today, I would feature some of those items that I found and love!

IMG_8980

DressTJ Maxx  SandalsNY & Company  CrossbodyForever 21  BraceletMichael Kors

The theme of most of their pieces was FLORAL. Every piece that I found had some form of floral print; starting with this red, off-the-shoulder, floral, the maxi dress! My favorite things about this dress are the off-the-shoulder detail, the big florals, the colors, the halter neck, the ruffle hem at the bottom, and the length. The length is perfect because I’m tall and I like for my maxi dresses to hit the floor; this dress did just that! I styled it with my gold flat sandals and this cognac color crossbody. I added my gold accessories to finish off this look. Isn’t this $16 dress lovely!

IMG_8986

DressTJ Maxx  SandalsAldo  BagH&M

This next dress is beautiful; another lovely piece that was only $16! It’s a black, floral, off-the-should dress that is so lightweight and flowy. The waist is elastic; so it has a little “give” to it which makes it extremely comfortable! It’s also a good length for us tall girls! I styled it with my new black mules from ASOS (Sidenote: I love this mules trend from the 90’s that’s coming back with a little twist)! I also added silver accessories with this dress. What do you think of this one?

IMG_8554

JumpsuitTJ Maxx  BagNY & Company  HeelsTarget  JewelryCharming Charlie

Jumpsuit season is always in; I love this one. I’m sure I will get a couple wears out of it before summer ends; but, it will also come in handy during spring next year. And to transition it into fall, I could easily add a leather jacket on top of it. This $20 turquoise jumpsuit features a gorgeous floral print, V-neckline, and a tie at the waist. I paired it with my taupe sandals from Target and my tan bag from New York & Company.  And lastly, I added gold accessories from Charming Charlie.

IMG_8725

KimonoTJ Maxx  PantsTopshop  BagH&M  HeelsTarget  JewelryPaparazzi

Let’s talk about this gorgeous $16 satin kimono that I also purchased at TJ Maxx.  I love everything about this kimono; the color, the floral pattern, the length, the fit, absolutely everything! I paired it with a few simple pieces (white top and black pants) to allow the kimono to make a statement.  The statement made was chic, classic, and regal!  This kimono is probably my favorite purchase of all the items.

IMG_8993IMG_8990

TopH&M  JeansGap  PumpsBCBGeneration  WristletTJ Maxx

The last item that I purchased was this cute little Adrienne Vittadini floral wristlet.  I picked up this wristlet while walking to the register with the rest of my items. It’s a pretty tan color with blush colored flowers all over it.  I thought it was adorable.  And it was only $10.  There isn’t much to it other than the fact that it has a little case inside to put your phone, your money, and your cards.  But it was the perfect match to my blush colored top.

And that it’s for my TJ Maxx haul.  These pieces are great for spring and summer; even though summer is about to be over with in a couple months.  Once summer ends, I would suggest transitioning them into fall by adding a leather jacket and maybe some cute ankle booties.  This will give you more wear out of them.  Did any of these pieces catch your eye? Will you be heading to TJ Maxx to grab a few pieces as well? Let us know in the comments below!

Get INSPIRED comment below….

Follow @officiallychic on INSTAGRAM

Shanna A. Jefferson, MSW, LCSW, LISW-CPS is a Life Coach, Psychotherapist, and Author.

Leave a Reply

