I Could Have Died Trying to Build a Brand and Grow My Business

william-stitt-138559

Don’t Die Trying to Build a Brand and Grow A Business

In business,  there are so many triggers in the workplace that can cause stress. I talk about this because I recently experienced what being overwhelmed and being under stress can do to you. Running my own small business and doing it all proved to be much more than I wanted to admit.

It nearly caused me to have a mild stroke.

As we all know, it’s important for all business owners to build a successful brand and business, but we also have to take care of ourselves as well.

Remember there are starting and stopping points in any business. There are so many triggers of stress in the workplace, but I will share a few of mines.

garrhet-sampson-178990

5 Deadly Triggers

  • Lack of sleep.
  • Overwhelmed with job tasks.
  • Trying to do it alone.
  • Not letting my mind take a break and regroup.
  • Not taking time for Me.

These are just a few of my stressors that I experienced while working and growing my business. I was overwhelmed at times but kept going and going like an energizer bunny, then my batteries went dead and I  collapsed.

My face and body were hit and I suffered left facial paralysis. If I would have had a stroke, I would not be able to run my business.

I am re-grouping and realizing that I am not, nor do I have to be superwoman. Get help, relax, meditate and take some time for you. Take care of yourself and realize that it is okay to admit that you can not do it all.

Get INSPIRED comment below…

Follow me on INSTAGRAM @bosschicrate

 

Shanna A. Jefferson, MSW, LCSW, LISW-CPS is a Life Coach, Psychotherapist, and Author. (3)

One thought on “I Could Have Died Trying to Build a Brand and Grow My Business

  1. I am so glad I shared this experience with everyone, in hopes in helping another driven woman. Take care of yourself and know that what is for you, is for you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

