5 Boots Every Woman Needs this Fall

Fall will be here before you know it and there are plenty reasons to look forward to it. The main reason I love fall is the fashion. And when I say “fashion”, I mean boots.  Every year around this time, I get all anxious about what new boots are going to be trendy.  I wonder how the designers will tweak certain styles and what styles will be thrown out completely.  I’ve already been perusing the September issues of fashion magazines to see what’s in store and I’ve seen five similar styles in just about every magazine that I’ve read.  So if you want to step it up in the style department this fall, check out the boots that every women should have below.

Red Boots

Whether it’s boots, sweaters, pants, etc., we will see lots of bright, bold reds this fall. I love the idea of red boots though because it means that you can keep your outfit very simple.  Red shoes are a statement piece so once you throw them on, there is no need to do much else with the rest of your look. Try adding your red boots to an all denim look or even an all-black look. The red is sure to pop!

Shoedazzle Boot, $39.95 – Shoedazzle.com

JustFab Bootie, $39.95 – Justfab.com

Zara Boot, $89.90 – Zara.com

Aldo Bootie, $110.00 – Aldo.com

Steve Madden Bootie, $129.95 – Stevemadden.com

Slouch Boots

Surprisingly, slouch boots are making a comeback this season. And to be honest, I like some of the slouch boots that I’ve seen. These boots are perfect for a more relaxed look. Pair them with a light, cozy sweater and a great pair of skinny jeans.

JustFab Bootie, $39.95 –Justfab.com

Sole Society Boot, $149.95 – Solesociety.com

Steve Madden Boot (Red), $169.95 – Stevemadden.com

Steve Madden Boot (Black), $99.95 – Stevemadden.com

Vince Camuto Bootie, $89.97 – Nordstromrack.com

Over-The-Knee Boot

Over-the-knee boots were the hottest boot trend last fall and winter. They won’t be going anywhere anytime soon. Only this season, there are more bright colors and more textures to look forward to. I can’t wait to pull mine out of the box for fall. Maybe I’ll get a couple new pairs this season too.

Charles David Boot, $149.95 – Nordstrom.com

Liz Claiborne Boot, $59.95 – Jcpenney.com

Steve Madden Boot, $109.95 – Nordstrom.com

Aldo Boot, $130.00 – Aldo.com

Zara Boot, $69.90 – Zara.com

Mules

This is one trend that I was a little hesitant about at first; mainly because I couldn’t imagine myself walking around with a pair of “house shoes” on.  But I think it’s the way that I’ve seen them styled that attracts me to this shoe.  I haven’t found any that suit me yet, but I’m on the lookout.

Dolce Vita Mule, $49.96 – Nordstrom.com

Steve Madden Mule (Burgundy Suede Heel), $99.00 – Macys.com

Steve Madden Mule (Floral), $79.95 – Stevemadden.com

Steve Madden Mule (Black Leather), $79.95 – Stevemadden.com

Zara Mule, $35.95 – Zara.com

Peep Toe Booties

Peep toe booties are another boot trend that is pretty much in every year for fall.  With the weather being so fickle around this time of the year, peep-toe booties are perfect because they’re boots that still allow your toes to breathe a little.  Plus, they pair well with many pieces. I love to see them with a long floral maxi dress.

Kristin Cavallari Bootie, $149.95 – Nordstrom.com

JustFab Bootie, $39.95 – Justfab.com

Indigo Rd. Bootie, $29.98 – Dsw.com

Aldo Bootie, $85.00 – Aldo.com

Jessica Simpson Bootie, $118.98 – Nordstrom.com

That’s it! Are there any other fall trends that you’re looking forward to this year?  Let us know in the comments below.

Follow Officially Chic on Instagram

Shanna A. Jefferson, MSW, LCSW, LISW-CPS is a Life Coach, Psychotherapist, and Author.

 

2 thoughts on “5 Boots Every Woman Needs this Fall

Leave a Reply

