Tryals and Trybulations: Meet The Author A’Driana LaFaye

Earlier this year I had the chance of meeting A’Driana via social media. She later expressed interest in self-publishing a book. Later I became her book coach and here we are today. She is now a self-published author releasing her first book “Tryals and Trybulations” available on Amazon.

Get to know A’Driana LaFaye

Tell us a little bit about yourself and background.
Sure! My name is Teria Taylor, but my readers know me as A’Driana LaFaye. I’ve been an avid reader all my life. I believe that’s what sparked my interest to write! I’ve been writing for over 17 years and finally decided to publish. I’ve worked in Corporate America for over 15 years, married going on 22 years and have 2 sons.IMG_1369

How did you come up with the title of your book?
I came up with the title, Tryals and Trybulations, after reading the Bible to encourage myself through some rough times we were going through. Of course, I did change the spelling a bit. You’ll understand that more when Tryals and Trybulations II is released.

My go-to scripture for encouragement KJV John16:33: These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world.)

What made you sit down and decide to write your book?
I realized we all have trials and tribulations, some may hide it better than others, but we all do. I had all these stories in my head of different scenarios that people deal with every day, so I started writing them down.

What is the main thing you want readers to take away from your book?
That is a great question! I want readers to know and understand that even though you are going through a trial and/or tribulation, you can make it to the other side. You must keep the faith and keep persevering.

How did you overcome the challenges and/or obstacles you mention in your book?
While I have had several challenges to overcome, none are represented in this work. However, there were several obstacles along this journey that almost made me. Throw in the towel. I overcame them because I believe God placed talent in me and realized that I was allowing fear to keep me from pursuing that talent.

5x8 book cover.jpg

Are there any nuggets of wisdom you can impart to aspiring writers?
I would say to any aspiring writers, keep going. There are times during the writing and/or publishing process where you will feel like quitting or giving up but don’t. For anyone with a dream, don’t allow fear to be your stumbling block.

Are you working on any upcoming projects? And what can we expect from you in the future? 

Yes. I’m currently working on the sequel to Tryals and Trybulations. I’m also in the process of putting together a Tryals and Trybulations focus group. This focus group will contain about 8-10 people that will provide feedback on the book as well as their thoughts of where they would like to see the characters go in the sequel. I’ve begun a new book series as well as have several workshops coming up in 2020 that I will be a panelist on.

Where can our readers purchase your book?
Definitely! Tryals and Trybulations is available on Amazon.com .Readers can email me directly at tttellsitall@gmail.com to purchase a signed copy.

Be sure to follow A’Driana LaFaye on all social media platforms @tttellsitall.

One thought on “Tryals and Trybulations: Meet The Author A’Driana LaFaye

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.